The Nashville-based rock 'n' roll quartet releases a sharp and catchy new EP.

Faux Ferocious is a Nashville based rock and roll quartet that combines blistering punk-rock simplicity, Spector-worthy hooks, and a whatever-it-takes production approach to create songs that are short and razor sharp. With vocal and guitar duties split between dueling frontmen Jonathan Phillips and Terry Kane, and a rhythm section held down by bassist Dylan Palmer and drummer Reid Cummings, Faux Ferocious creates a infectious brand of mock-punk both on stage and in the studio. 

Their newest release Striking Distance EP is out now on Mush Records, with infectious title track "Striking Distance" available now on Soundcloud.

The disheveled anarchy of their live shows leaves an immediate impression as a blink-and-it's-over run of songs form perfectly mismatched waves of precision and drunken confusion.